top of page
Windmill - Seji Igusa
00:00 / 00:00

Electric Guitar-Top Plates

Hey everyone! At the the end of my last blog I talked about starting the electric course at Hawkins Guitars and showed you all the cuban mahogany back plates and neck blank that I got from Colonial Tonewoods (*Click HERE to go to my last blog entry). Well, my top plates just came in from Colonial, and it is a beautiful set!

The top plates are made out of Australian (*or black) Acacia. It is a relative to koa, which is also a species of acacia. It's going to look great on my tele!

Click HERE to be directed to Colonial Tonewoods!

Stay tuned...

If you want to keep updated on my progress, then please enter your email in the subscription box below.

If you want to find out more about Hawkins Guitars and their Electric Guitar School, then click HERE for their website, or HERE to "Like" their Facebook page.

~Daniel

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page